Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:27 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Schiit Aegir
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 12:05 pm 

This is something I am very excited about.

I have been wishing I could afford a First Watt Amplifier for a few years now... but I really can't...

Now Schiit will be making the Aegir Amplifier which is a 20 Watts into 8 ohms and doubling to 40 Watts into 4 ohms.

I have a small room, and probably always will. I seem to have a strong preference for Tannoys, horns and other high efficiency speakers so I do not need a lot of power and would like to have more usable attenuation available on my preamplifier.

I was close to buying the Schiit Vidar but 100W into 8ohms and 200 into 4ohms is too much power for me.

Anyways. I was wondering if anyone else had any thoughts on the new power amplifier from Schiit coming out in early 2019.

Here are some links:

https://darko.audio/2018/10/eat-schiit-audiophiles/

https://www.superbestaudiofriends.org/i ... 782/page-9

Post subject: Re: Schiit Aegir
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:31 pm 

dlodewyk wrote:
This is something I am very excited about.

I have been wishing I could afford a First Watt Amplifier for a few years now... but I really can't...

Now Schiit will be making the Aegir Amplifier which is a 20 Watts into 8 ohms and doubling to 40 Watts into 4 ohms.

I have a small room, and probably always will. I seem to have a strong preference for Tannoys, horns and other high efficiency speakers so I do not need a lot of power and would like to have more usable attenuation available on my preamplifier.

I was close to buying the Schiit Vidar but 100W into 8ohms and 200 into 4ohms is too much power for me.

Anyways. I was wondering if anyone else had any thoughts on the new power amplifier from Schiit coming out in early 2019.

Here are some links:

https://darko.audio/2018/10/eat-schiit-audiophiles/