Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:13 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2018 6:45 pm 
Premium User

Seemingly randomly lately JRiver 23.0 has been stopping a few times during a listening session. Is anyone else experiencing this?

Ariston RD11 Superieur, RB250 & Tecnoweight, DV20X2H, LCR MkIII, Dacmagic100, Exposure 2010S2, AS Statement SEs, AS Testaments, PSB GT1s

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:03 pm 

shawnwes wrote:
Seemingly randomly lately JRiver 23.0 has been stopping a few times during a listening session. Is anyone else experiencing this?

Hi Shawnwes
Yes ,I have the same issue . I have been using JRiver for Mac for many years now,but sometime ago (I think at least a year ago ,and perhaps longer) I had experienced an issue with JRiver crashing randomly so I reinstalled the program with the supplied key and as you know ,they don't have a phone number you can call for assistance, only their forums that I find difficult to follow.
Anyways the reinstalling of the software worked back then but again this past May ,I started having same problems once again and this time while I was adding my music library the program was crushing (my music files are around 61230 and are located on an external Lacie 3TB HDD hooked to my i7 mac mini via USB3) and I noticed it was crushing at 48000 files so after several trials and fails and pulling my hair out then I figured some files are at around the 48000 number were probably causing the crash ,even though the same files were OK prior ,in any case I deleted a bunch of them to see where that gets me,and sure enough the program managed to complete adding the library minus those files I had deleted.