Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:29 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 1:02 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6599
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Went to list a TRIODE 300B - RS and when I click on 'Place An Ad' nothing happens...same thing when I click on 'Upgrade Classifieds'

Never had this problem before...

0 of 5 posts today

0 of 20 posts this month

50 of 180 non-software posts in past 12

I cannot even change any of the Classified Filters...or reset them.

Tried logging out then logging back in...same result.

Happens in both CHROME and IE

HELP!!! :)

Anybody else experiencing this problem?

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 9:44 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 6:03 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Vancouver, BC, CA
We just discovered and fixed a bug that *could* be related to what you're experiencing - can you check and refresh your page to see if it's resolved?

Otherwise, if you refresh pages and the bug still exists, then this sounds like a Javascript problem, which can be caused by many things including:

* Ad blockers
* Firewalls
* Internet issues
* Our CDN
* A bug on our end

In Chrome, can you right click on the page where you have problems, select "Inspect", go to the Console tab, and then refresh the page. Now, try clicking the Upgrade or Place an Ad buttons again. If you see any text in red that could be related to the problem, so post a screenshot of that Console.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:57 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6599
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Ad Blocker...now disabled!!!

Thank you. :)

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 6:03 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Vancouver, BC, CA
Voodoo Funk wrote:
Ad Blocker...now disabled!!!

Thank you. :)


Can you tell me what ad blocker was causing this? I'd like to see what they were blocking and why, seems they are being overly aggressive and blocking legitimate functionality.

You also mentioned this was happening in Chrome and IE, were they using different ad blockers and what were they?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:20 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6599
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Privacy Badger in Chrome...

Not certain what the ad blocker is in IE as I never use it...

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:46 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 6:03 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Vancouver, BC, CA
I just tested Privacy Badger and it's installed defaults don't block our critical files, but Privacy Badger has been a problem in the past with incorrectly identifying and blocking non-ad and non-privacy related files, it's not consistent in how it does this so it might or might not break CAM. It also seems to change its behaviour from version to version. I recommend turning off Privacy Badger on CAM to be on the safe side.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:02 am 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6599
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
admin wrote:
I just tested Privacy Badger and it's installed defaults don't block our critical files, but Privacy Badger has been a problem in the past with incorrectly identifying and blocking non-ad and non-privacy related files, it's not consistent in how it does this so it might or might not break CAM. It also seems to change its behaviour from version to version. I recommend turning off Privacy Badger on CAM to be on the safe side.


Done!!! :wink:

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:12 am 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 9:02 am
Posts: 1243
Location: Hamilton, ON, CA
Try a Honey Badger....maybe it'll have a sweeter disposition....er, or maybe not...

-- 21 Aug 2018 15:14 --

you might wind-up with this one!


Attachments:
HoneyBadger2.jpg
HoneyBadger2.jpg [ 35.78 KiB | Viewed 215 times ]
HoneyBadger.jpg
HoneyBadger.jpg [ 239.08 KiB | Viewed 217 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group