Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:31 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Forum rules

The Cables forum is intended for those who believe cables make a difference in how their systems sound. If you do not believe in cables please do not post in any threads that are discussing specific cables or asking for help with cables, and limit your participation to threads where the OP intends to debate about cables. Posts which are argumentative, offensive, or break our rules may be deleted. Repeat offenders will be banned from posting in this forum.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:41 pm 

Hello all, this is my first time forum post. I will be picking up a Anthem AVM60 and a couple of amps for my Home theater. I will be running a 7.1 system. This will be my first set of AV separates and I would love to take advantage of the XLR outputs on the AVM60. I am looking for recommendations on a decent set (7) of XLR cables. Looking to keep the cost at $600 or under for now.

Any advice is appreciated

Thanks in advance

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:50 pm 

how long?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 2:19 pm 

$600 for 7 pairs of "decent" XLRs?? (Interpreting this to mean quality build and matched audio performance)

...... Forsooth..... Methinks thou art facing a more princely tithe from thy purse.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 2:25 pm 

Gunner wrote:
$600 for 7 pairs of "decent" XLRs?? (Interpreting this to mean quality build and matched audio performance)

...... Forsooth..... Methinks thou art facing a more princely tithe from thy purse.

I don't think it is 7 pairs, just 7 cables. Don't know many people running 14 channels.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 2:36 pm 

I wouldn't spend more than whatever Mogami of Canare costs from TFA or BlueJeans, given this is for home theater. That should come in at around half your budget if you only need 1m in length.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 2:43 pm