Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 3:27 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:43 pm
Posts: 224
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Organize > Options > Rip Music > Rip Settings > Format: (dropdown menu) > FLAC (Lossless)

Am I seeing this right? WMP now supports FLAC? I don't have a CD drive...just wondering if anyone has tried using this setting.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:55 pm
Posts: 3011
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Past versions supported FLAC once you installed the codec. To each their own but just don’t understand why someone would use WMP when there are so many better FREE choices out there.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:43 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:18 pm
Posts: 656
Location: Sooke, BC, CA
sthomas1049 wrote:
Past versions supported FLAC once you installed the codec. To each their own but just don’t understand why someone would use WMP when there are so many better FREE choices out there.


Agreed.

Check out all of the goodies here:

http://wiki.hydrogenaud.io/index.php?ti ... nload_page

_________________
Use Linux, Be Cool and Be Smart


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group