Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 3:31 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Forum rules

Only paying dealers and advertisers may post here. Please only post using your MAIN official dealer account, other posts will be deleted without warning.

The only replies allowed by non-dealers in this Dealer News & Announcements Forum should be directly related to what is being announced (availability, timeline, pricing, etc..) and not on the merits of the products themselves. This is not a forum for review or debate of the merits of various technologies and products being announced.

Post subject: TAVES 2017 Shout Outs...
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:32 am 
Dealer/Sponsor

TAVES 2017 is now in the books. I have to be honest... I've been doing shows on and off for the past 15 years, and speaking personally, this one was by far the best, most productive, and most fun. The room size was exactly what I needed, and despite the odd interruption due to the hubbub on the main show floor, the room sounded pretty darned decent. I had a great time, and am already looking forward to 2018.

I just wanted to take the time to thank those that helped make this such a great show for me...

First to Simon Au and the TAVES crew, who have always treated me like a king, and bend over backwards to make the show a painless and successful experience.

To my suppliers, who have helped me obtain some top notch brands to represent:

Jay Rein, Katherine Rein, and Richard Colburn - Bluebird Music (Chord, Spendor)
Herbert Wong, and Alex Yeung - Gutwire
Don Rhule - Kimbercan (Kimber, Quadraspire)
Bryan Taylor - The Gramophone (ATC, Marten, Melco)

Special thanks to Scott Wylde of Arcadia Audio for his excellent support and assistance before and during the show.