Canuck Audio MartCanuck Audio Mart

Canuck Audio Mart

Canada's Largest online Hifi/Audio Site!
It is currently Sat Nov 21, 2009 5:32 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 7:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 808
Location: ottawa, ON, CA
http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/details/134816-quad_esl_57_speakers_/
http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/details/135834-quad_57_speakers/

Looks like John's brother Cy is back :wink:

_________________
You are not special. You are not a beautiful or unique snowflake. You're the same decaying organic matter as everything else.


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 10:57 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 2:41 pm
Posts: 352
Location: St. Catharines, ON, CA
While I have had no personal dealings with, twice over the years he has contacted me about items I had listed online.

I just finished dealing with "someone" who when confronted, didn't deny he was Bowering, but the email fits either him or Utley, my guess being John/Cy.

Told him I would only sell to him, cash, no trades unless he could provide a driver's licence without the last name of Bowering.

He has replied with a nice side step, but not the rudeness we have all come to know.
Just has the smell.

Though I have had no direct dealings with him, know those who have and it just makes dealing with audio in Niagara difficult for me.

So, buyer beware.

triumph650tiger@cogeco.ca

http://stcatharines.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and ... Z144560043

http://74.125.47.132/search?q=cache:W15 ... clnk&gl=ca

http://74.125.47.132/search?q=cache:edH ... clnk&gl=ca

http://trade.audioasylum.com/ca/listSel ... ller=51635


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 1:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:55 am
Posts: 48
Location: private, ON, CA
user name pilot_gear has john bowering written all over him. This just gets easier and easier.

http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/userprofile.php?user_id=19978

posted the warning feedback on his profile. Funny thing is he posted a neg feedback on my profile from his last id just before they banned him lol, go check it out. I have asked the admin to clean it up but have gotten no responce so now I am asking the moderator of this thread to look into it. Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 2:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:55 am
Posts: 48
Location: private, ON, CA
after I posted the feedback warning, John followed the usual routine and marked his add sold, then made a bogus feedback to me. When will he realise he has certain traits that expose him everytime. :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 5:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 9:07 pm
Posts: 10
Location: kamloops, BC, CA
Xelor said:I don't understand why John Bowering is allowed to use such foul language on this CAM site

Is he and Carver coming from the same PIG FARM.Both behave like pigs,it seems, on pm at least for Carver
Never dealt with a dirty pig like him.Cheers to all


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 7:52 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 9:59 am
Posts: 1367
Location: Dundas, ON, CA
As pilot_gear has now been confirmed as being J Bowering, his latest alias has been banned.

Happy Trails!
Vince@Freewheelcycle.com

_________________
"Live fast. Ride hard... and have a good looking bike!"


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 7:53 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 9:59 am
Posts: 1367
Location: Dundas, ON, CA
bighoe wrote:
Xelor said:I don't understand why John Bowering is allowed to use such foul language on this CAM site

Is he and Carver coming from the same PIG FARM.Both behave like pigs,it seems, on pm at least for Carver
Never dealt with a dirty pig like him.Cheers to all


Forward the PM you received to me and we'll attempt to address it...

Happy Trails!
Vince@Freewheelcycle.com

_________________
"Live fast. Ride hard... and have a good looking bike!"


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 7:55 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 9:59 am
Posts: 1367
Location: Dundas, ON, CA
mkIII wrote:
after I posted the feedback warning, John followed the usual routine and marked his add sold, then made a bogus feedback to me. When will he realise he has certain traits that expose him everytime. :mrgreen:


PM Admin about those two retaliatory feedbacks. If he doesn't get back to you or fix within a week, PM me and I'll phone him.

Happy Trails!
Vince@Freewheelcycle.com

_________________
"Live fast. Ride hard... and have a good looking bike!"


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:55 am
Posts: 48
Location: private, ON, CA
It is more than two now but heck who keeps count :lol: , might have to make another id just for exposing JB and MU let them puke all over that one.

I have learned so much about this guy from meeting him and being inside his house that I can almost instantly pick his ads out. I have talked alot with him in emails and on the phone. Brings new meaning to the word creep he does :shock:

I will be here waiting for his next add to pop up, and you can believe me I will quickly ident him in here and on his feedback. I check all new ads daily.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:55 am
Posts: 48
Location: private, ON, CA
Johm Bowering adds on Kijjiji, soon to be banned/removed AGAIN

John Bowerin phone number 289-362-1711
looks like one of those cheap pay as you go cell numbers but it is listed in a add.

http://hamilton.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-MARANTZ-PIONEER-ROGERS-MCINTOSH-SANSUI-ALTEC-DYNACO-WANTED-W0QQAdIdZ150022730

http://hamilton.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-HALLMARK-STEREO-AM-FM-RECIEVER-WITH-WOOD-CASE-W0QQAdIdZ150002430

http://hamilton.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-DYNACO-A-10-SPEAKERS-IN-GOOD-WORKING-CONDITION-W0QQAdIdZ150001955

http://hamilton.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-INFINITY-SM-112-SPEAKERS-ORIGINAL-OWNER-SINCE-NEW-VERY-NICE-W0QQAdIdZ150000517

http://hamilton.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-HEATHKIT-W-5M-TUBE-POWER-AMPLIFIER-IN-GREAT-WORKING-CONDITION-W0QQAdIdZ149619786

http://hamilton.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-MCINTOSH-MC-30-TUBE-POWER-AMPLIFIER-wanted-W0QQAdIdZ149633342

http://hamilton.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-HEATHKIT-W-5M-TUBE-POWER-AMPLIFIER-IN-GREAT-WORKING-CONDITION-W0QQAdIdZ149620887


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 5:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 10:09 pm
Posts: 38
Location: Hamilton, ON, CA
He is back again.New name is "Bite Me".Several ads on cam,nice mostly bogus feed back.Can we get rid of this guy!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:30 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:02 am
Posts: 445
Location: Hamilton, ON, CA
I had my suspicions about "Biteme". I was asking about his Dynaco amp(s). He was supposed to send me pictures of a second amp, which he never did. He also wanted to meet me somewhere to conduct the sale, but when I said it would be no problem at all to drive down to hear the amp before buying - he disappeared, no further communication!! Hmmmm...certainly not business-like or considerate....and now apparently very suspicious behaviour...


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 3:00 am
Posts: 155
Location: GTA + - 1 hour, ON, CA
This is a new user...St. Catharines postal code, Dynaco ST-70, etc...should I reply if I am interested, or could it be _______???

http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/userads. ... r_id=21694


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 9:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 3:14 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Pickering, ON, CA
I would say with 99% certainty it is JB....Mike


Last edited by MKReid on Thu Nov 12, 2009 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: John Bowering is back, watch out.
PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:55 am
Posts: 48
Location: private, ON, CA
I am sure it is him, Neg warning feedback issued. Mods should move to ban this users entire ip range or contact his ISP and inform them of his abuse of these forums.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group