Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:49 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 8:17 am 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6126
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
I posted this in another thread yesterday so perhaps it was overlooked.

Here's a serious problem.

I changed an existing ad to an auction ad.

Nowhere was there a box for me to enter a reserve bid.

After placing the ad I then went to revise it to see if I could then put in a reserve price...there is but it won't let me and I get a

"CAM Warning
Sorry. You can only decrease the auction reserve price (original: $0.00)."


Now I also notice that the Auction time is 23 days!!! Assumed it would be for the 3 days like all the other Auction Ads...don't recall seeing a choice for length of time either.

On the screen shot it clearly shows 3 days.

Curious why there was no $2.00 charge to list the ad...?

On another Auction Ad I have listed I received a PM from a member asking me if I would sell the item for $XXX including shipping.

I told him he had to go through the Auction listing...but what would have prevented me from selling to him?


Attachments:
CAM WARNING AUCTION.jpg
CAM WARNING AUCTION.jpg [ 141.19 KiB | Viewed 2379 times ]
US AUDIO MART Time left on Auction.jpg
US AUDIO MART Time left on Auction.jpg [ 112.44 KiB | Viewed 2379 times ]

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 11:19 am 
Offline
Site Developer

Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 3:54 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Richmond, BC, CA
Thank you for using the Auction.

There was a bug that allowed members to turn existing classified into auction. We have fixed the bug.

We have turned this auction back to a classified. If you would like to post this item as an auction, please use https://www.canuckaudiomart.com/auction/post/ to post again.

We will notify the bidder about this situation.

Sorry for the inconvenience.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 12:45 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6126
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Teruteru wrote:
Thank you for using the Auction.

There was a bug that allowed members to turn existing classified into auction. We have fixed the bug.

We have turned this auction back to a classified. If you would like to post this item as an auction, please use https://www.canuckaudiomart.com/auction/post/ to post again.

We will notify the bidder about this situation.

Sorry for the inconvenience.


OK...it worked except for the fact that 1) wouldn't let me post a legitimate link:

https://www.zavfino1877.com/occ-silver-dart

Warning kept adding a https: so there were 2 at the beginning of the link...

2) ...indicates you cannot have more than 2 auction items running at any one time.

See attachment.


Attachments:
CAM AUCTION - 1877 Zavfino OCC Silver Dart Power Cord - 2.jpg
CAM AUCTION - 1877 Zavfino OCC Silver Dart Power Cord - 2.jpg [ 130.77 KiB | Viewed 2269 times ]

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 1:16 pm 
Offline
Site Developer

Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 3:54 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Richmond, BC, CA
Thank you for reporting.

The URL bug is fixed.

Currently, we only allow 2 active auctions per user. Please save the new auction as draft and you can post it live once one of your existing auctions are ended.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 1:34 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6126
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Teruteru wrote:
Thank you for reporting.

The URL bug is fixed.

Currently, we only allow 2 active auctions per user. Please save the new auction as draft and you can post it live once one of your existing auctions are ended.


I see that even though I have saved the Auction as a draft it shows up in my posting history as 1 post made today.

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 3:24 pm 
Offline
Site Developer

Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 3:54 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Richmond, BC, CA
The posting stat is fixed. Draft and Auction will not count as classified posting.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 3:28 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6126
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Teruteru wrote:
The posting stat is fixed. Draft and Auction will not count as classified posting.


So why does it show that I have made a post today when the only thing that I did was make a Auction draft?

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 3:40 pm 
Offline
Site Developer

Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 3:54 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Richmond, BC, CA
Voodoo Funk wrote:
Teruteru wrote:
The posting stat is fixed. Draft and Auction will not count as classified posting.


So why does it show that I have made a post today when the only thing that I did was make a Auction draft?


Can you tell me where you see the 1 post today?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 3:43 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6126
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Teruteru wrote:
Voodoo Funk wrote:
Teruteru wrote:
The posting stat is fixed. Draft and Auction will not count as classified posting.


So why does it show that I have made a post today when the only thing that I did was make a Auction draft?


Can you tell me where you see the 1 post today?


In my profile...see attachment.

Actually...looking at it I think ALL my Auction listings have been counted as posts this month...as they represent the only listings I made in May thus far.


Attachments:
CAM - VOODOO FUNK Posting.jpg
CAM - VOODOO FUNK Posting.jpg [ 23.22 KiB | Viewed 2177 times ]

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 3:58 pm 
Offline
Site Developer

Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 3:54 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Richmond, BC, CA
Can you try logout and login? I can see the stat is updated. It might be cached by your browser session.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 4:01 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6126
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Teruteru wrote:
Can you try logout and login? I can see the stat is updated. It might be cached by your browser session.


That did it...but it still shows that I've made 1 post this month which I haven't.

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 4:05 pm 
Offline
Site Developer

Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 3:54 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Richmond, BC, CA
You posted the '1877 Zavfino OCC Silver Dart Power Cord - 2.5m' on May1.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 4:07 pm 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6126
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
Teruteru wrote:
You posted the '1877 Zavfino OCC Silver Dart Power Cord - 2.5m' on May1.


Ah...correct...I marked it as 'Off' today in order to list it as a Auction item...and forgot!!! :lol:

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 5:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:16 pm
Posts: 459
Location: Vancouver, BC, CA
Also when I go to open Cam it seems to default to auction listings instead of hardware.Ive tried changing it back but it always defaults to auction listings.I don't care about them and would rather have it displaying the way it used too.Can I ask how its done?Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 2:50 am 
Offline
Premium User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:44 pm
Posts: 6126
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
My Santana ad has ended with a winner...so now I only have one Auction ad running.

I went to post the 1877 Zavfino OCC Silver Dart Power Cord - 2.5m - MINT but CAM still won't let me do it:

CAM Message
You are only allowed to have 2 running auctions. This auction is saved as draft and you can post it to public after your current running auctions end.

_________________
I Put A Spell On You!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group