Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:19 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 12:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:39 pm
Posts: 1684
Location: Toronto, ON, CA
OK, so I have 4 subs in the theater in different spots, so you would put 4 breakers in the panel? That pony panel of yours will be the size of main panel... Overspec'd and overcharged - that's my personal opinion.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 12:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 8:58 am
Posts: 292
Location: Charlottetown, PE, CA
As an aside, we just added a rack to a clients existing setup. 10 dedicated 20A lines. 3 dedicated 2 pole 30A lines. (Its a concert hall.)

Power!!

-- 12 Apr 2016 16:26 --

zhenya01 wrote:
OK, so I have 4 subs in the theater in different spots, so you would put 4 breakers in the panel? That pony panel of yours will be the size of main panel... Overspec'd and overcharged - that's my personal opinion.



No, just one cct for subs. If 4, a 20A for sure. This is what I would spec. Commercial setups are spec'd even higher..... :) The client always has the final say on what goes in, usually once you explain the idea they usually agree if not ask for more.

I have a single 20A cct back to a UPS for my 2ch setup.
My HT is another story....


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group