Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Tue Sep 18, 2018 11:16 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 4:29 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Ottawa, ON, CA
I have a Yamaha A-560 and wonder if anyone can tell me how difficult it would be to replace the input display bulbs. I don't want to open it up and start playing around and just end up messing it up. Also, one of the knobs is dinged up and I could buy a replacement on eBay but I think you don't just yank the old knob off and press the new one in place. How hard can that be?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 5:17 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 6:08 pm
Posts: 18506
Location: Montreal, QC, CA
The free service manual is here: https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_libra ... -560.shtml

Can't remember if all the knobs are push on types or use a small set screw to secure them.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 5:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 4:29 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Ottawa, ON, CA
OBI56 wrote:
The free service manual is here: https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_libra ... -560.shtml

Can't remember if all the knobs are push on types or use a small set screw to secure them.


Thanks, I did find a service manual but it was information overload. I can take another look at it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group