Canuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio ForumCanuck Audio Mart Hifi and Audio Forum
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:41 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Forum rules

Feedback for dealers regarding experience OUTSIDE of CAM must go in the Dealer Feedback Forum.

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Post subject: My first Experience....
PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2013 5:57 pm 

Hi all,

I am new to USAudioMart and thought I would at least give a report on my first experience trying to purchase something from one of the adds.

A pair of speakers that I have been looking for "used" for quite some time appear for a very good price here on USAudioMart. So I decide (Like most I assume) to join immediately, contact the seller, and purchase the speakers. I contacted the seller immediately (excited of course), and the response was "hello, Just to make sure, the price is plus shipping . So depending where you are in relation to san francisco , ca determines the cost of shipping." That's it - nothing more. This response comes after I said I wanted to buy the speakers. So, the average person would assume that the sellers is agreeing to sell these to you as long as you are paying for the shipping.

Assuming this, my response to him was "Hi, Certainly. I fully expected to pay for shipping as I live on the other coast (fl)." After not hearing back from the seller after I stated that I wanted to purchase the speakers, I emailed him again twice. The next day his response was "To be honest , I have had alot of interest locally and will probably sell locally so I don't have to ship. "